Top image

Sydney Catalyst 2017 Travel and Education Recipients Announced

Article Type
News Articles
05 July 2017

Congratulations to the following recipients:

  • Haryana Dhillon (USYD) Sydney Catalyst Professor Nico van Zandwijk Travel and Education Award, $2000 to attend International Psycho-Oncology Society Annual Scientific Meeting.

  • Mun Ngah Hui  (Lifehouse and Garvan), Sydney Catalyst Professor Rob Sutherland Travel and Education Award, $1600 to attend the 2018 ASCO Annual Meeting in Chicago, Illinois

  • Anna Vasista (NHMRC CTC at USYD) $1500 to attend Medical Oncology Group of Australia, Annual Scientific Meeting And lmmuno-Oncology Forum.

  • Reichelle Yeo (Centenary Institute) $2000 to attend Functional Disulfide Bonds in Health and Disease, June 2018.

  • Stephen Chin (NCCI Coffs Harbour) $2000 to attend Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists (RANZCR) Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM).

Please follow the hyperlinks above for more information about the recipient and how they plan to use their award.

Our Travel & Education Awards encourage training and development of outstanding researchers and clinicians from within Sydney Catalyst member groups and institutions, who have the potential to develop highly significant careers in cancer care and research and meet the overall goals  of Sydney Catalyst. Please  check out our website for more details. 



Back to list